Trio Skandinavia

Program - Trio repertoires greatest

Albert Schnelzer- Predatory Dances

Brahms - Pianotrio in B major


Ravel - Pianotrio

Trio Skandinavia has in a short amount of time established themselves as one of Swedens most promising chamber ensembles. They met in 2013 during their studies at Edsberg manor in Stockholm, Sweden where they studied under Prof. Mats Zetterqvist. Since then they have performed extensively throughout northern Europe with some of the highlights being performances at Hindsgavl Chambermusic Festival in Denmark, participation in Trondheim Chamber Music Competition/Festival and a sold out recital in Grünewald hall at the Stockholm Concert House. 


Daniel Hormazábal is one of the most interesting and successful young Swedish pianists today. He debuted as a soloist in 2013 with Beethoven´s fifth Piano Concerto together with the Royal College of Music Symphony Orchestra conducted by Simon Crawford-Phillips. In recent years Hormazábal has had an extensive performance schedule which has taken him to countries such as USA, Canada, Italy, France and the Czech Republic. 


Born into a musical family, music was a natural choice of path for cellist Amalie Stalheim. She started playing the cello at the age of 6 and later on she continued her studies at Barratt Due Music Institute and Edsberg ManorAs a soloist she has performed, among others, with Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, Gävle Symphony Orchestra, Südwestdeutches Kammerorkester and the Symphony Orchestra of the Royal College of Music in Stockholm.


Kern Westerberg started playing the violin when he was 4 years old. He debuted with the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra at the age of 12 and has since then performed with Denmarks

“Under-holdningsorkestret, Aarhus Symphony Orchestra, the Danish youth ensemble and Edsberg Chamber Orchestra. As a chamber musician he has toured extensively thoughout Europe, China and Israel.


Next season Trio Skandinavia will be offering a program including two of the most loved works in the trio repertoire along with a modern piece by one of Swedens foremost composers Albert Schnelzer.

Trio Skandinavia
Press 4-2
Press 3-2
Press 2-2
Press 1-2

© 2017 Roca Group Music Agency

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon